Print this Page

4) Sponsors

Master Mariners Regatta Sponsors

This year’s MMBA Sponsors‘ Luncheon will be held on Friday, May 19th, 2017 at the St. Francis YC. During the regatta we have the support of the St. Francis YC (starting line), Sausalito Yacht Club (race committee boat), and Encinal YC (post-regatta party & raft-up). Listed below are the companies who sponsored our vessels in 2016.  Without their help our regatta would not be the fun and successful event that it is every year.  The tradition of local companies sponsoring the annual Master Mariners Regatta goes back to the regatta’s inception in 1867.  Please let us know if your sponsor company has a website that can be added to the list below.  The Sponsors/Skippers Luncheon is your first chance to buy the new year’s T-shirt featuring one of our member vessels with artwork by local maritime artist Jim DeWitt, www.jimdewitt.com.  A maritime painting by Caleb Whitbeck, www.calebwhitbeck.com, graces the cover of the special MMBA tidebooks provided by our long time supporter Frank Hoburg of The Tidebook Company which are given to members and sponsors each year.

Vice Commodore Paul Dines is our Sponsor Chair again this year working hard to bring in great sponsors with help from his fellow MMBA members.  Thank you to all our new and returning sponsors for helping us ensure that we have a wonderful event!

The 2017 Sponsorship Form and Brochure are linked below.  It can be mailed with payment to the Sponsor Chair Paul Dines.  Payment options will also be available online soon through our new MMBA Store at this link:  MMBA Store

2017 MMBA Sponsor Brochure
2017 Sponsor Letter
2017 Sponsor Form
Sponsor Flags
Regatta Information

 * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Updated Contact info. for PRESTIGE FLAG (www.prestigeflag.com) (to order Sponsor Flags):

Adele Bravo, Account Manager, PRESTIGE FLAG,  adele@prestigeflag.com

Direct:  (619) 330-3404,  Phone:  (800) 876-5155 Ext. 3404

591 Camino de la Reina, Suite 917, San Diego, CA 92108

 * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

Regatta Participants Please Note:  Sponsor flags should be returned to the Race Committee after the regatta if contestant is not attending the Encinal Yacht Club Awards Ceremony so that they can be displayed at the party and then at the Wooden Boat Show on Sunday, June 25th.

If you or someone you know is interested in becoming a Sponsor this year, please contact Paul Dines at:

mastermariners (at) yahoo.com

2016-brochure-cover

 * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *

2017 Regatta Sponsors (to be updated)

 

Company Level Website
 
Long Meadow Ranch Winery Afterguard www.longmeadowranch.com
Berkeley Marine Center  Master / Sustaining www.berkeleymarine.com
Niantic Charitable Trust Master / Sustaining (no website yet)
Steven Kibler  Master / Sustaining (no website yet)
Deadlight Productions  Mate / Corporate peterstrietmann.com
Grand Marina Mate / Corporate www.grandmarina.com
H & M Marine Services Mate / Corporate (no website yet)
Hutchinson Marine Services Mate / Corporate www.hutchinsonmarine.com
Klaus Maritime LLC Mate / Corporate (no website yet)
Sugar Dock Mate / Corporate sugardock.com
The Tidebook Company Mate / Corporate www.tidebookcompany.com
Alameda Port Engineers Society Deck / Benefactor (no website yet)
Bay Marine Boatworks Deck / Benefactor www.baymarineboatworks.com
Bay Ship & Yacht Co. Deck / Benefactor www.bay-ship.com
Doug’s Bugs and Termite Control Deck / Benefactor www.dougs-bugs.com
Deck / Benefactor
Pelican Harbour Deck / Benefactor pelicanharbourca.com
San Francisco Bar Pilots
Deck / Benefactor www.sfbarpilots.com
SF Bay Adventures Deck / Benefactor schoonerfredab.com
Spaulding Boatworks
Deck / Benefactor www.spauldingcenter.org
American Rope & Tar Bosun / Regatta www.tarsmell.com
BAE Systems Ship Repair Bosun / Regatta www.baesystems.com
Bosun / Regatta
Brickyard Cove Marina Bosun / Regatta bycmarina.com
Bosun / Regatta
Comcast Spotlight Bosun / Regatta www.comcastspotlight.com
Dahl-Beck Electric Bosun / Regatta www.dahlbeckelectric.com
Duke’s Chandlery Bosun / Regatta

dukeschandlery.com

Bosun / Regatta
Keefe Kaplan Maritime, Inc. – KKMI Bosun / Regatta www.kkmi.com
Latitude 38 Bosun / Regatta www.latitude38.com
List Marine Enterprises Bosun / Regatta www.listmarine.com
Mare Island Dry Dock Bosun / Regatta www.middllc.com
North Bay Boat Works Bosun / Regatta www.northbayboatworks.com
North Beach Marine Canvas Bosun / Regatta www.northbeachmarinecanvas.com
OCSC Sailing Bosun / Regatta www.ocscsailing.com
Rutherford’s Boat Shop Bosun / Regatta www.rutherfordboats.com
SF Maritime Nat’l. Park Association Bosun / Regatta www.maritime.org
Starbuck Canvas Works Bosun / Regatta 415-332-2509  (no website yet)
Bosun / Regatta
Svendsen’s Boat Works Bosun / Regatta www.svendsens.com
Waterstreet Hardware Bosun / Regatta www.waterstreethardware.com
Whiting & Wedlock Marine Surveyors Bosun / Regatta www.norcalmarinesurveyors.com
WoodenBoat Magazine Bosun / Regatta www.woodenboat.com

Please Support our Sponsors!!!


Download PDF

Permanent link to this article: http://www.mastermariners.org/MMBA/sponsors/